These supporters make
our work possible

Work Plans 2024 Impact Highlights 2023

Champions ($50,000+)

Arthur J.E. Child Foundation Endowment Fund at the Calgary Foundation  


Brawn Family Foundation 


The Estate of Mrs. Joan Hudson 



Government of Alberta 

Government of Saskatchewan  

Government of Canada, Prairies Economic Development Canada 

Government of Canada, Pacific Economic Development Canada

Manitoba Chambers of Commerce / Government of Manitoba

Work Based Learning Consortium

Patrons ($25,000+)


Expander Energy Inc. 

Export Development Canada 

Shell Canada

Builders ($10,000+)

Alberta Grains

Business Council of Alberta 

Calgary Reads 

Canadian Construction Association 



C.P. Loewen Family Foundation 

CWF Staff 

Gary G. Mar, KC 



Loran Scholars Foundation

The Rotary Club of Calgary – Adult Literacy Committee 

Western Canada Road Builders & Heavy Construction Association 

Vancouver Fraser Port Authority

Sustainers Circle ($10,000 a year for three years)

Suzanne Anton, KC

Hon. Doug Black, KC

Hal Kvisle

James A. Richardson

William and Toshimi Sembo Family Foundation

Ron Wallace

Members ($5,000+)

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada 

Alberta Pork 

Alberta Pulse Growers 

Bennett Jones LLP 

Explorers and Producers Association of Canada (EPAC) 

Government of Canada, International Economic Policy Bureau, Global Affairs 

Hal Kvisle  

Imperial Equities Inc. 

James A. Richardson  

Jim Dinning and Evelyn Main 

Larry B. Haggar 

Manitoba Pork 

Martha Hall Findlay – In memory of Betty (Joy) & Hugh Hall 

Roderick & Jean McKay 

Saskatchewan Pork Development Board 

Saskatchewan Heavy Construction Assoc. 

Suzanne Anton 

Vernon Jones 


Friends ($1,000+)

Association Of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen  

Border Paving Ltd. 

Brenda and Bruce Kenny 

CentrePort Canada Inc.  

Charles Loewen 

David Emerson  

Dick & Lois Haskayne 

Dr. Audrey Doerr 

Dick & Melinda Carter 

Doug Moen & Kathy Undseth 

Harvard Developments 

Honey Bee Manufacturing Ltd. 

Jack Mintz

Janice Mackinnon 

Joanne Cuthbertson 

Kevin Doherty

Michael Crothers

Paul Vogt 

Raymond & Jeannine Crossley 

Stephanie & Brian Felesky 

Stephen & Jane Savidant  

Steve MacDonald 

Terry Grieve 

The Natural Step Canada Inc. 

ThinkHQ Public Affairs Inc. 


Founding Endowment Donors

Arthur J.E. Child Foundation Endowment Fund
at the Calgary Foundation

Richardson Family


Max Bell Foundation

Support Us

Your support helps build a stronger West.

Donate Now

Gifting Policy

The purpose of this policy is to identify the various types of gifts to the Canada West Foundation, the general policies applicable to those gifts and the specific guidelines for gift acceptance.

Learn More

Follow us @CanadaWestFdn for more!